rick-ruiz

The objective of the Kern High School District’s Business Services Department is to safely maximize student success by providing enhanced support services to District educational programs.

The Business Services Department welcomes contractors, suppliers and service providers interested in doing business with the District. It is our responsibility to ensure that District contracts and purchases comply with all legal requirements and Kern High School District Board policy which will culminate in a fair and competitive process.

KHSD is currently providing on-line distribution of all invitations for bids, proposals, and quotes. The District would like to invite all contractors, suppliers, and service providers to register in our on-line Vendor Directory. Registration can be completed in minutes and will result in automatic e-mail invitations to you each time a project is posted meeting the criteria submitted with your registration. There is no cost to register as a vendor or to view or download current Bids, RFP’s, or RFQ’s.

In the event that you are unable to download and/or print electronic copies you may pick up specifications, plans and addenda at the reception desk in Business Services. We are located at the east end of the District Office in the Business entrance:

KHSD District Office
5801 Sundale Ave
Bakersfield, CA 93309


View Larger Map


 

Name Position Phone E-mail
Rick Ruiz Director (661) 827-3124 rruiz@khsd.k12.ca.us
Jay Olsen Assistant Director (661) 827-3275 jay_olsen@khsd.k12.ca.us
Steve Lackey Assistant Director (661) 827-3260 steve_lackey@khsd.k12.ca.us
Beverly Kirby Senior Staff Secretary (661) 827-3123 beverly_kirby@khsd.k12.ca.us
Sheri Miller Compliance Specialist (661) 827-3379 sheri_miller@khsd.k12.ca.us
Marcia Edwards Secretary (661) 827-3271 marcia_edwards@khsd.k12.ca.us
Dawn Vasquez Buyer / Coordinator (661) 827-3122 dawn_vasquez@khsd.k12.ca.us
Raquel Sierra Compliance Specialist (661) 827-3293 rsierra@khsd.k12.ca.us
Cyndi Reyes Construction Secretary (661) 827-3274 cyndi_reyes@khsd.k12.ca.us
John Cronen Contracts Coordinator (661) 827-3210 john_cronen@khsd.k12.ca.us
Sandy Castorena Contracts Coordinator (661) 827-3321 sandy_castorena@khsd.k12.ca.us
Sofia Ronquillo E-Procurement Coordinator (661) 827-3208 sofia_ronquillo@khsd.k12.ca.us